PDA

View Full Version : Life Finding out if I get to keep my job this afternoon.

Hound333
04-13-2009, 09:08 AM
The school district is going through a round of budget cuts and I just found out the PE/Health department is on the short list for reducing staff (because no one cares if PE has 50+ kids in class). I am the only untenured teacher in the PE department so I am the one. I used to be tenured two years ago but switched positions because the was the school I graduated from.

The good news is that I have a semi plan in place and will finish my Biology degree to make sure I have a job after next year. I just know that a PE major with a masters in education doesn't get the job often. It just sucks that I got the job I always wanted, only to possibly get it pulled from me two years later.

*waits*

Maybe I can blame Carl for this

Dammit Carl :cuss:

DaFace
04-13-2009, 09:13 AM
Good luck, man.

Buehler445
04-13-2009, 09:21 AM
School districts too huh?

Damn dude. That is some shit. I haven't followed the school budget deal, has there been a huge budget cut?

Best of luck bud.
Posted via Mobile Device

Hound333
04-13-2009, 09:25 AM

Damn dude. That is some shit. I haven't followed the school budget deal, has there been a huge budget cut?

Best of luck bud.
Posted via Mobile Device

Ya, we have a double wammy of reduction in state funding and lower student numbers next year. We don't have it as bad as some districts but we have to loose 1.5 mil for next year.

Buck
04-13-2009, 09:27 AM
Good Luck

Buehler445
04-13-2009, 09:31 AM
Ya, we have a double wammy of reduction in state funding and lower student numbers next year. We don't have it as bad as some districts but we have to loose 1.5 mil for next year.

Jesus.

What distruct are you in? (If you don't mind me asking)
Posted via Mobile Device

R&GHomer
04-13-2009, 09:44 AM
Good luck man

vailpass
04-13-2009, 09:45 AM