PDA

View Full Version : Football So I'm an assistant coach on an 8 year old Football team

ChiefaRoo
08-18-2009, 09:46 PM
I'm coaching for the first time. It's a rewarding experience. Have any of you guys ever done this before? Any advice?

"Bob" Dobbs
08-18-2009, 09:48 PM
I've never done it, but it's safe to say 1)avoid RRPP and 2)avoid the Cover 2. Any 7 year olds named Sanchez in the neighborhood?

Chiefnj2
08-18-2009, 09:48 PM
Remember that your primary goal is to make sure each and every kid wants to come out and play football when they are 9.

"Bob" Dobbs
08-18-2009, 09:49 PM
Seriously, that IS pretty cool. Sounds like a lot of fun! Good luck.

ChiefaRoo
08-18-2009, 09:49 PM
I've never done it, but it's safe to say 1)avoid RRPP and 2)avoid the Cover 2. Any 7 year olds named Sanchez in the neighborhood?

We've got one Sanchez. :) One of the dad's has two boys walking around with Mizzou jerseys on. I'm just sayin'

ChiefaRoo
08-18-2009, 09:51 PM
Remember that your primary goal is to make sure each and every kid wants to come out and play football when they are 9.

Yes, of course. That being said it's a lot of work to get the light to go on for some of them.

MahiMike
08-18-2009, 09:54 PM
Yep, you'll love it. Enjoy.

Chiefnj2
08-18-2009, 09:54 PM
Yes, of course. That being said it's a lot of work to get the light to go on for some of them.

They will figure things out at their own pace.

ChiefaRoo
08-18-2009, 09:58 PM
They will figure things out at their own pace.

So your saying don't do the Oklahoma drill over and over again until one of them passes out?

.....let me mark that down.

Phobia
08-18-2009, 10:01 PM
You're now qualified for the recently opened slot for Chiefs media credentials. Contact Bob Moore immediately.

dj56dt58
08-18-2009, 10:14 PM
you play to win the game

YOU PLAY TO WIN THE GAME!

ChiefaRoo
08-18-2009, 10:19 PM
you play to win the game

YOU PLAY TO WIN THE GAME!