PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone here actually give a crap about the Wunderlich?

TigerPig
01-18-2010, 01:29 AM
I think a good Wunderlich is pretty much irrelevant. I will say it wouldn't be good to get something really low on it, but I'm thinking too high can be bad, too. A good QB feels his way around the pocket and senses the open player. A QB who is a good at quick analysis is still going about it the wrong way. It shouldn't be a thought out process, it should be instinctual, beyond thought.

I'm admitting right now I've never played QB, and I am not an expert at the position. But if Peyton Manning got a 28/50 while Ryan Leaf got a 27, and Dan freaking Marino (I think a top three QB of all time) got a 14, then its obviously irrelevant IMO.

What are your thoughts?

Mecca
01-18-2010, 03:09 AM
Depending upon the position yea it's important.

I guarantee you if Marino was in today's draft he'd fall and would be pegged as a dipshit hothead.

BossChief
01-18-2010, 03:59 AM
Marino did fall.

The Dolphins were the second last pick in the first round iirc.

Or are you saying he would fall further than that?

Mastashake
01-18-2010, 04:12 AM
I know what a wunderlich is, but how do you test someone's football skills with a test that doesn't mention football?

TigerPig
01-18-2010, 04:22 AM
I know what a wunderlich is, but how do you test someone's football skills with a test that doesn't mention football?

That's what I'm talking about! Why do people care how quickly a person can figure out math problems? He needs to find an open receiver, not balance his checkbook!

tyton75
01-18-2010, 06:34 AM
Its a good way to peg a retard... other than that, mostly irrelevant.. even for QB

redsurfer11
01-18-2010, 08:47 AM
What was Jamarcus Russells score? Vince Youngs?

keg in kc
01-18-2010, 12:33 PM