PDA

View Full Version : Misc Cross Fit

kaplin42
02-09-2010, 04:44 PM
Since I keep seeing threads about differnet exercise topics, I thought I would start this one.

How many of you heard of Cross Fit? Anyone out there other than myself doing it?

I hated to work out, and hated going to the gym, until I found cross fit. I think I like it so much because its a quick routine generally under 30 mins, but it works your entire body, and you know that you got your exercise in for the day when you are done.

I have been doing it now for about 6 months and I love it. I'm not quite where I want to be yet, but I am getting there. While you will never hulk out on this type of excercise, it is great for endurance, and cardio. I have noticed some muscle build/tone and have noticed the ability to do more and more over the past few months. If you like working out, I strongly suggest giving it a try.

NewChief
02-09-2010, 04:47 PM
You and I have talked about it, and I'd really like to get into it. I imagine I'm going to once I've sort of exhausted my interest in the program I'm currently doing. My main issue will be finding someone else to do it with, I think. If I can find a partner, then I'll be golden. My gym is pretty open to alternative stuff, so I may request that they get a few pieces of equipment that would help out (rings, higher pull up bar for kipping, 20 lb. wall ball, wall ball target, rowing machine).

Mastashake
02-09-2010, 04:49 PM
Good for endomorphic people, but for us skinny guys it won't do much other than make us look stringy. But then again, with more middle-aged people in this country being fat than a healthy weight, CrossFit might be great!

I say a good powerlifting scheme for a ectomorph is still the best route to go. The only things you need are iron and food. And lots of both.

MOhillbilly
02-09-2010, 04:49 PM
the people i know who do cross fit love it. They are strong w/ loads of wind.

kaplin42
02-09-2010, 04:50 PM