PDA

View Full Version : NFL Draft Congrats Chiefs Fans

vailpass
04-22-2010, 11:07 PM
I've been showing up at this place like a bad penny for a few years now. I can't recall seeing the Planet this universally excited after the first round in the draft.
Good for you. You've come a long way since you got out of that abusive relationship your ex called his 5 year plan.

Can we start the season next week please?

DaFace
04-22-2010, 11:10 PM
Well, it definitely looks good on paper. Whether Berry will be as good as we hope, and whether Tebow will be as bad is yet to be seen. But today's a good start.

Quesadilla Joe
04-22-2010, 11:11 PM
People here were ecstatic after the 08 draft as well, just sayin'.

vailpass
04-22-2010, 11:12 PM
Whoever tagged "rainbow bridge donkey" hit me square on the funny bone.

Chiefs=Champions
04-22-2010, 11:12 PM
Thanks man! oh and congrats to you to for... aah.. umm... well congrats anyway man! :D

vailpass
04-22-2010, 11:14 PM
Thanks man! oh and congrats to you to for... aah.. umm... well congrats anyway man! :D

:D
He who laughs last laughs hardest mate.
I'm not sayin'.
I'm just sayin'.

FAX
04-22-2010, 11:15 PM
I've been showing up at this place like a bad penny for a few years now. I can't recall seeing the Planet this universally excited after the first round in the draft.
Good for you. You've come a long way since you got out of that abusive relationship your ex called his 5 year plan.

Thanks, Mr. vailpass. I believe I speak for all Chiefs fans everywhere when I say, "Boom lacka lacka lacka. Like my momma done tole me."

And may I conclude with best wishes for you and your extraordinary first round selection. The future of your franchise is now clearly in the hands of the Most High which, when you think about it, is right where it belongs.

FAX

DaFace
04-22-2010, 11:16 PM