PDA

View Full Version : Food and Drink Looking to buy a smoker

Shaid
02-27-2011, 06:38 PM
First off, I've never smoked before but it's something I've always wanted to do. I live in ND and don't really know many people that do smoke up here. I'm just looking for something to start out with. Any suggestions?

WV
02-27-2011, 06:40 PM
I have a Brinkman's Smoke and Grill and it's done well by me.....I'm no expert though.

http://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/03/99/53/30/0003995330018_500X500.jpg
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Brinkmann-Smoke-N-Grill-Charcoal-Smoker/876295?sourceid=1500000000000003260350&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=876295

Chiefaholic
02-27-2011, 06:46 PM
http://images.lowes.com/product/converted/789792/789792050508lg.jpg

I purchased one of these with the optional firebox last spring and couldn't be happier with it.

Gonzo
02-27-2011, 06:55 PM
I have 2 different styles.
The old stand-by is a traditional barrel style charcoal smoker with a fire box. This smoker is high maintenance and is great in the warmer months. Cost: 250 bucks
The other is my Brand New Bradley electric smoker. Low maintenance, auto feeds wood discs and keeps the temp where I need it even when it's 10 degrees out. I love that damn thing but I probably won't use it much in the summer because there's just something about sitting outside, listening to a baseball game or two, drinking beer and smoking ribs in an old school smoker.
Posted via Mobile Device

Shaid
02-27-2011, 06:56 PM
I have a Brinkman's Smoke and Grill and it's done well by me.....I'm no expert though.

http://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/03/99/53/30/0003995330018_500X500.jpg
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Brinkmann-Smoke-N-Grill-Charcoal-Smoker/876295?sourceid=1500000000000003260350&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=876295

How often do you have to add charcoal/wood chips, etc.?

Shaid
02-27-2011, 06:58 PM