PDA

View Full Version : MU Big 12 Announces Mizzou Out for 2012

Pages : [1] 2

eazyb81
10-28-2011, 10:00 AM
and West Virginia is in.

http://www.big12sports.com/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=10410&ATCLID=205323383

Beginning with the 2012-13 season it is expected that the Big 12 Conference will be comprised of 10 Universities – Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech and West Virginia. The Big 12’s footprint will encompass five states with over 36 million people. More than 4,100 student-athletes from across the United States and around the World compete annually in the 23 sports sponsored by the Conference.

http://i41.tinypic.com/90bl12.jpg

Saulbadguy
10-28-2011, 10:01 AM
:rockon:

eazyb81
10-28-2011, 10:02 AM
Get ready for it.

http://i41.tinypic.com/90bl12.jpg

Trivers
10-28-2011, 10:03 AM
As a Mizzou Rolla grad, I am ashamed.

DMAC
10-28-2011, 10:03 AM
Technically that is not an announcement of Mizzou leaving...

Saulbadguy
10-28-2011, 10:04 AM
Technically that is not an announcement of Mizzou leaving...

:doh!:

Demonpenz
Can someone post ARI?

eazyb81
"The Big 12 is a perfect fit for West Virginia University," said WVU President Dr. James P. Clements. "It is a strong conference that, like WVU, values quality academic and athletic programs, and has a great tradition of success. This is a very exciting time for WVU and Mountaineer nation. I am confident that the future of WVU athletics has never been more promising."

LMAO

Braincase
10-28-2011, 10:06 AM
Welcome, West Virginia.

DMAC
10-28-2011, 10:07 AM
:doh!:

Just sayin

BourbonMan
10-28-2011, 10:09 AM
http://missouri.rivals.com/content.asp?CID=1285378

Moments ago, the Big 12 sent out a press release it would add West Virginia to the conference for the 2012-13 athletic season. The release states league will have ten teams. Missouri is not listed as one of them.