PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Chiefs' Kendrick Lewis Undergoes Shoulder Surgery

aturnis
01-05-2012, 09:45 AM
Chiefs' Kendrick Lewis Undergoes Shoulder Surgery (http://mobile.arrowheadpride.com/2012/1/5/2684021/kansas-city-chiefs-kendrick-lewis-injury)
by Joel Thorman on Jan 5, 2012 8:01 AM CST

Kendrick Lewis surprised me a little bit when he tweeted last night: "Thank God for today.. I had a successful surgery!"

Surgery? What surgery?

Nick Wright of 610 Sports, who was probably the only one breaking Chiefs news at 1:30 a.m. this morning, reports the surgery is on his shoulder. He suffered the injury last week against the Denver Broncos and had surgery on Wednesday.

Lewis also tweeted out what S Eric Berry did after his injury -- "Minor Setback for a Major Comeback".

We don't know exactly what kind of surgery it was (and even then I'm no doctor) or what the recovery time is like but it is encouraging that this came after the season which means he has plenty of time to recover. The Chiefs will have their offseason workout program later in March and then some OTAs as the spring turns into summer. Before long, it'll be training camp.

aturnis
01-05-2012, 09:50 AM
Have something to do with his odd and ineffective tackling style this season? I know he was always a liability in run defense, but maybe not as bad as he's been this season?

htismaqe
01-05-2012, 10:03 AM
Have something to do with his odd and ineffective tackling style this season? I know he was always a liability in run defense, but maybe not as bad as he's been this season?

I'm sure it does. He tackles by putting his shoulder on the runner's knee. Only a matter of time before he gets hurt.

Fritz88
01-05-2012, 10:07 AM
He had a decent year.

suds79
01-05-2012, 10:11 AM
He had a decent year.

Decent? Man you're tough to please. I thought he really stepped up after Eric went down this year.

Great value given where he was drafted.

talastan
01-05-2012, 10:14 AM
He had a decent year.