PDA

View Full Version : Money Entry-Level College Graduate Job in KC

DBoweShow
02-23-2012, 05:19 PM
Graduating this May, so I was wondering if you guys know of any companies around the KC area that usually hire recent college grads, or would be a good place to start a career. My major is Business Management, so it's a pretty broad major.

Rain Man
02-23-2012, 05:20 PM
What type of work do you want to do with your business management degree?

Saul Good
02-23-2012, 05:20 PM
Try State Street or Farmers Insurance HelpPoint.

DBoweShow
02-23-2012, 05:23 PM
I'm really just looking for any opportunity right now. But I've talked with Farmers Insurance Group at my college's career fair last week, and they are hiring people in Olathe. But any type of work really that hires for entry level college grads.

Saul Good
02-23-2012, 05:49 PM
I'm really just looking for any opportunity right now. But I've talked with Farmers Insurance Group at my college's career fair last week, and they are hiring people in Olathe. But any type of work really that hires for entry level college grads.

The Olathe location is their HelpPoint. I know a lot of people who got there starts there. It's a pretty good job for an entry level position. What's nice is that they spend like 6 weeks strictly training you right off the bat, so they have an investment in your success.

Thig Lyfe
02-23-2012, 05:51 PM
Chiefs should have a GM position opening up in about a year.

saphojunkie
02-23-2012, 05:52 PM
Chiefs should have a GM position opening up in about a year.

Yeah...what's your stance on candy wrappers?

DBoweShow
02-23-2012, 06:52 PM
I'm sure i could handle a few wrappers around the facility. Of course, I wouldn't want to make that my top priority. What I would give to be a professional sports team GM.

DBoweShow
02-23-2012, 06:53 PM