PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Cool site tracking players in the upcoming draft

jcroft
03-12-2012, 03:55 PM
One of my Twitter followers sent me a site he's been working on. Thought it was pretty cool, and you guys might like to see it:

http://fourthandshort.org

(I'm a digital product designer and a lot of my followers are web/app designers/developers. I don't really know the guy behind this or anything else about the site, but it looked pretty interesting at a glance.)

KCrockaholic
03-12-2012, 03:56 PM
I like! But where do they get their info?

Thorpilian
03-12-2012, 03:58 PM
Really cool site. Thanks Brudda!

Dante84
03-12-2012, 04:35 PM
Well this is fucking awesome, if theres any validity to the "team interest" portion.

Does he research reported interest and then assign it a grade based on amount of interest?

Curious as to the validity of it.

BigChiefFan
03-12-2012, 04:38 PM
So Poe is the guy?

jcroft
03-12-2012, 05:06 PM
FYI, the creator of the site has registered for an account here to talk to you all and answer some questions about how it works, but he's waiting on the account to be approved.

BigChiefFan
03-12-2012, 06:12 PM
FYI, the creator of the site has registered for an account here to talk to you all and answer some questions about how it works, but he's waiting on the account to be approved.

Cool. Thanks, man.

listopencil
03-12-2012, 06:29 PM

Good. I'd like to hear how "team interest" is figured.

exaboy
03-13-2012, 03:02 AM
Good. I'd like to hear how "team interest" is figured.
Hi all, as Jeff has mentioned I am the creator of the site and thought it would be useful to enlighten you on how it works.

In simple terms I am monitoring different media streams and every time a player is mentioned in context with a team a relationship is created. Some sentiment analysis is being done on the text to gauge if the comments are positive, neutral or negative.