PDA

View Full Version : News Father's day coming up ... ladder

Mr. Laz
06-08-2013, 04:12 PM
forgot all about it, it's next sunday

Dad needs a new ladder and was thinking about getting one of those multiple purpose ones.

They bend and form a platform ladder,step etc

little giant ladder etc

anyone have experience with those?

mikey23545
06-08-2013, 04:14 PM
No, but I think I'd love to have one.

Dunerdr
06-08-2013, 04:15 PM
Little giants the shit! Im an apprentice electrician when on service calls we use one beAts cArrying 3 ladders. My dads got one at his place and loves it.

TribalElder
06-08-2013, 04:24 PM

Dad needs a new ladder and was thinking about getting one of those multiple purpose ones.

little giant ladder etc

I have one and it is very handy. Can do awkward angles which proves very useful at times. Would like to get a longer one of the same style someday. Very sturdy ladder. Got mine at menards for around 100. Would recommend.

Bugeater
06-08-2013, 05:09 PM
My mother-in-law bought me a Little Giant when I started my painting business. At first I thought she wasted her money on some gimmicky piece of crap, turned out to be one of my most indispensable pieces of equipment. It was especially handy when working in stairways.

Ace Gunner
06-08-2013, 05:15 PM
ya those things are real handy. bet your dad likes

jspchief
06-08-2013, 05:18 PM
The good ones are nice, but they are very heavy.

DaFace
06-08-2013, 06:23 PM
I've got one very similar to this one (I think mine's 11ft):

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Werner-13-ft-Aluminum-Telescoping-Multi-Ladder-with-225-lb-Load-Capacity-Type-II-Duty-Rating-MT2-13/202912253#.UbPKrPlORsk

It's great as an all around ladder to have in the house because it can be used for so many different purposes. As jspchief mentioned, though, it's a little on the heavy side.

Mr. Laz
06-08-2013, 07:58 PM
The good ones are nice, but they are very heavy.:hmmm:

he might not use it much if it's too heavy to lug around

Phobia