PDA

View Full Version : Poop Why do I keep buying ribeyes when ...

Pages : [1] 2

Silock
09-28-2013, 10:22 PM
the KC Strip is simply a better tasting cut of meat?

I mean, I'm still going to eat them, but the strip is just better every single time I make it.

Cannibal
09-28-2013, 10:25 PM
I prefer ribeye.

ghak99
09-28-2013, 10:28 PM
I've never really understood the love for the Ribeye.

Pablo
09-28-2013, 10:29 PM
I've never really understood the love for the Ribeye.Marbling makes a fatty, delicious piece of meat.

It deserves the love.

Ribeye for me.

Demonpenz
09-28-2013, 10:31 PM
I've eaten pizza rolls as my last 8 meals

'Hamas' Jenkins
09-28-2013, 10:34 PM
Agreed. I find the ribeye to be incredibly overrated.

Valiant
09-28-2013, 10:36 PM
why not a mignon?

TimBone
09-28-2013, 10:39 PM
I'm a ribeye guy. Admittedly though, I have little experience with the KC Strip. I'll have to try it.

l4z4rd
why not a mignon?

Filet is overrated. Rather a nice marbled ribeye.

threebag
Fillet>porterhouse>ribeye>t-bone>strip>beef jerky

Silock
09-28-2013, 10:42 PM
Marbling makes a fatty, delicious piece of meat.

It deserves the love.

Ribeye for me.

There is plenty of fat on a good strip steak.

Silock
09-28-2013, 10:43 PM
why not a mignon?

Because it sucks. It has no fat whatsoever, is incredibly easy to overcook, and doesn't really have a ton of flavor. That's why you commonly see them wrapped in bacon.

The only thing it's got going for it is the tenderness. I don't give a shit about that. That's why I have teeth. If I wanted to gum a steak, I might get a mignon.

Psyko Tek
09-28-2013, 10:44 PM
K wtf is a KC strip?
I love me a good slow grilled rib eye
I grew up in Nebraska, my dad was a butcher
I have never seen a KC strip anywhere in a meat case or on a cutting diagram

so please tell me what a KC strip is...
is it just a new york strip renamed regionally?

Molitoth
09-28-2013, 10:57 PM