PDA

View Full Version : Life Hectic times

HemiEd
06-13-2014, 09:54 AM
As some of you many know, my father passed away on June 1, after a very wonderful 90 years. I had spent 5 weeks of vacation being with him since the middle of February.

Dad no longer has any of the horrible pain, nor does he have to live with the poor quality of life that he was experiencing with stage 4 of congestive heart failure. All four of us kids were by his side.

As his executor and trustee, I have been consumed with getting those things in order and it has been no small task.

I have two weeks until retirement to our place on Tablerock lake, and we have our house here in "tax hell" sold. We are hauling the very last load of our property to the Missouri place on the first of July, after 16 previous "Jed Clampett loads" over the last three years. Hopefully we will have closed on our property up here by then.

I have been training my replacements now for almost six months and gave three years notice to my best friend and boss!

BigRedChief
06-13-2014, 09:57 AM
As some of you many know, my father passed away on June 1, after a very wonderful 90 years. I had spent 5 weeks of vacation being with him since the middle of February.

Dad no longer has any of the horrible pain, nor does he have to live with the poor quality of life that he was experiencing with stage 4 of congestive heart failure. All four of us kids were by his side.

As his executor and trustee, I have been consumed with getting those things in order and it has been no small task.

I have two weeks until retirement to our place on Tablerock lake, and we have our house here in "tax hell" sold. We are hauling the very last load of our property to the Missouri place on the first of July, after 16 previous "Jed Clampett loads" over the last three years. Hopefully we will have closed on our property up here by then.