PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Worst draft since the Vermeil days?

Chief Roundup
04-28-2018, 04:08 PM
I am no draft expert but it seems like most picks were WTF picks for several reasons from incredible reaches to questionable positional needs.

Wondering what everyone is thinking about Veach now??

Flying High D
04-28-2018, 04:11 PM
This was his practice draft, next year will be his real draft.

Easy 6
04-28-2018, 04:11 PM
There is quite literally nothing to base that opinion on

The only true head scratcher was McKenzie

Bwana
04-28-2018, 04:12 PM
LMAO

TRR
04-28-2018, 04:13 PM
I am no draft expert but it seems like most picks were WTF picks for several reasons from incredible reaches to questionable positional needs.

Did I miss the entire 2018 season? How did Mahomes first season go?

Deberg_1990

Ill let you know in 3 years.........

Chief Northman
All I know is this: BPA is an absolute lie told by ALL GM’s.

I don’t mind the players Veach selected so much, it was the fact he traded up three times to get guys that arguably would have been there at the original pick slots. You can’t convince me Speaks and Mckenzie would be gone before KC selected them (unless Reggie was a big homer and took his son). We lost draft capital in the form of two extra potential roster players that you don’t have to get into a bidding war for.

Simply Red
04-28-2018, 04:20 PM
we'll be fine.

ChiTown
04-28-2018, 04:21 PM
Worst post since the last time someone prematurely posted “this is the worst draft since....”

New World Order
04-28-2018, 04:22 PM
2009 was worse than any Vermeil draft.

Pasta Little Brioni
04-28-2018, 04:25 PM
Butt fucking moron planet

BigRedChief
04-28-2018, 04:25 PM
Many people including me thought King Carl and Dorsey were great at one time. We shall see if it was a dud or not. In a few years.

ILChief
04-28-2018, 04:29 PM
This was never going to be a sexy draft. This was about getting tougher on defense.

Frosty
04-28-2018, 04:29 PM
Same shit, different year