PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs Deandre Baker could be able to play for 2021 season

Megatron96
01-06-2021, 12:15 PM
Per Arrowhead Pride's John Dixon, Andy Reid says Deandre Baker's surgery went very well, and he's expected to make a full recovery.

There's even a good chance that he will be able to play in 2021.

https://www.arrowheadpride.com/2021/1/4/22213607/andy-reid-provides-rather-positive-update-on-cornerback-deandre-baker

mililo4cpa
01-06-2021, 12:19 PM
In his presser on Monday, Reid said that Baker actually showed up to the facility (like a minute before Reid started) and was able to put some slight weight on it....

Think of that....around 5pm EST Sunday, Baker snaps his femur......by what, 12pm EST Monday, he's back in the building.....

I'm no doctor, but that sounded unreal to me.....

pugsnotdrugs19
In a shitty situation, it would seem to be the best case scenario. Given what it looked like.

Rain Man
I was sure he was dead when I saw the replay.

Megatron96
01-06-2021, 12:21 PM
Judging from the one replay I saw, it looked really bad. Like career-ending type of injury. It's a great blessing that he's going to be okay.

SupDock
01-06-2021, 12:25 PM
Amazing news

htismaqe
01-06-2021, 01:08 PM
Yeah, some of us were talking about this the other day. Sure sounds like it was a perfectly clean break and a simple surgery. Reid said the other day he was putting some weight on it already. He's going to be on the team next year and get some playing time.

Megatron96
01-06-2021, 01:10 PM
Still makes you wonder though. Just how the hell did he break his femur just running down the field? Could we have missed something on the replay? Did he get kicked in the leg right before stumbling and going down?

Just weird that he broke it without any contact whatsoever.

DaneMcCloud
01-06-2021, 01:20 PM