ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Football ****Official Chargers at Raiders Game Thread**** (https://chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=214130)

DaFace 09-14-2009 09:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bugeater (Post 6073294)
The ground can't cause a fumble, but it can cause an incompletion.

Yep.

Bwana 09-14-2009 09:43 PM

That's what you call a horse ****ing. What a call.

doomy3 09-14-2009 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DaFace (Post 6073297)
Two feet down is irrelevant. But I give up. Watch last year's Official Review for the explanation.

Yeah, it seems that you are the only one in this thread posting about it who actually understands the rule.

dirk digler 09-14-2009 09:45 PM

There was no fumble since his arm was still underneath the ball

ArrowheadMagic 09-14-2009 09:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DaFace (Post 6073273)
Disagree. They changed the rule before last year so you have to control when you hit the ground.


This.

007 09-14-2009 09:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KcChiefsKing (Post 6073275)
Wait...nevermind after that replay. That touchdown should be good. The ground caused that fumble.

I will never understand this dumbass rule. If a RB runs gets tackled as he enters the endzone and the ground causes him to fumble it is just a fumble, recovery, TD. This is no different. Two feet down then the ground caused him to lose it but he regained control.

OnTheWarpath15 09-14-2009 09:46 PM

The rule was applied correctly.

However, that doesn't mean the rule isn't ****ing reeruned.

QuikSsurfer 09-14-2009 09:46 PM

Worst announcers evar

DeezNutz 09-14-2009 09:46 PM

That's why you don't draft QBs.

Nzoner 09-14-2009 09:46 PM

I swear if this game total stays under the vegas total by 4 points or less you have got to wonder how much of this crap is fixed.I hate the raiders but c'mon that was a td.

-King- 09-14-2009 09:46 PM

Richard Seymour! haha. And he was getting held.

doomy3 09-14-2009 09:47 PM

The officials made the correct call.

dj56dt58 09-14-2009 09:47 PM

the non TD was a blown call, the ball touched the ground but the receiver still had control

ArrowheadMagic 09-14-2009 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guru (Post 6073311)
I will never understand this dumbass rule. If a RB runs gets tackled as he enters the endzone and the ground causes him to fumble it is just a fumble, recovery, TD. This is no different. Two feet down then the ground caused him to lose it but he regained control.


Because a catch requires control of the ball. A RB already has control once he gets the hand off. The rule changed last year.

DaFace 09-14-2009 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OnTheWarpath58 (Post 6073312)
The rule was applied correctly.

However, that doesn't mean the rule isn't ****ing reeruned.

I don't disagree with this.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.