ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Did I hear boobirds? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=147115)

dr00d 09-07-2006 06:27 PM

Did I hear boobirds?

Sounded like boobirds when they were bringing out the flag...WTF...

I was hoping it was because there were some players still on the field throwing around the ball or something, maybe they hit someone with part of the flag? That was just strange...

htismaqe 09-08-2006 07:04 AM

I heard a couple people that were at the game say they were booing the American soldiers...

:shrug:

Hound333 09-08-2006 07:11 AM

Thats pretty weak if they did. Hate on Bush all you want. If you want change get your ass to the voting booth. The soldiers are just doing what they are told.

KC-TBB 09-08-2006 07:12 AM

Amen to that Hound333!

KC-TBB 09-08-2006 07:15 AM

I'm a PROUD Viet Nam Vet, and although I didn't really support the war, I went and fought for the right of those assholes who gave me the dirty looks when I got off the plane in San Fransisco.

jspchief 09-08-2006 07:17 AM

I thought it sounded like they were booing too.

Hard to say. Just because the flag was what the TV was showing, that doesn't mean it was the only thing going on down on the field. I kind of assumed the Dolphins had just come out or something.

Personally, I didn't care for the shreds of fabric they used for the flag. I'd rather a smaller whole flag than a bunch of big strips of fabric.

greg63 09-08-2006 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by htismaqe
I heard a couple people that were at the game say they were booing the American soldiers...

:shrug:

:shake:

greg63 09-08-2006 07:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jspchief
I thought it sounded like they were booing too.