ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Poop Flu Remedies (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=241972)

2112 02-23-2011 05:47 PM

Flu Remedies

As I sit in my house sipping tea and sucking on halls while I still have the chills. what advice do you legendary know it alls on CP have for me? maybe a smoked brisket? or throw myself in the smoker? let me know.

Bugeater 02-23-2011 05:49 PM

A nice hot cup of antifreeze.

Donger 02-23-2011 05:50 PM

I'm not a doctor, but I would think not getting the virus in the first place would be a good start.

DaneMcCloud 02-23-2011 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by D2112 (Post 7448806)
As I sit in my house sipping tea and sucking on halls while I still have the chills. what advice do you legendary know it alls on CP have for me? maybe a smoked brisket? or throw myself in the smoker? let me know.

Zinc is your friend.

I only get a cold/flu maybe once or twice every few years but if I feel one coming, I start pounding Source Naturals Wellness capsules and I swear, it's gone in 24 hours.

http://www.amazon.com/Source-Natural...8504992&sr=8-1

blaise 02-23-2011 05:51 PM

A shot of whisky, a glass of orange juice, and sleep.

2112 02-23-2011 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Donger (Post 7448811)
I'm not a doctor, but I would think not getting the virus in the first place would be a good start.

Kids. I was getting mauled by a 5 year old and he no doubt spawned on me.
Quote:

Originally Posted by DaneMcCloud (Post 7448812)
Zinc is your friend.

I only get a cold/flu maybe once or twice every few years but if I feel one coming, I start pounding Source Naturals Wellness capsules and I swear, it's gone in 24 hours.

http://www.amazon.com/Source-Natural...8504992&sr=8-1

Thanks Dane, I never get sick either. I think this is the first time I have got this in 20 years.

Bwana 02-23-2011 05:55 PM