Guys, it was the correct call. By the time he has possession again, the player was out of bounds. Had he had control prior to going out of bounds it would have been ruled a td.
You can’t fumble the ball forward. If you do, you get the ball back where you fumble, that is the case anywhere on the field except the end zone.
This call happens from time to time inside the end zone. Its a turnover. I don’t mind the rule... and if you gave me a choice between changing this or what’s considered a catch in the end zone (megatron’s catch or even Harris’ catch last night) i would want them to change that first
__________________
|