Quote:
Originally Posted by carlos3652
Guys, it was the correct call. By the time he has possession again, the player was out of bounds. Had he had control prior to going out of bounds it would have been ruled a td.
You can’t fumble the ball forward. If you do, you get the ball back where you fumble, that is the case anywhere on the field except the end zone.
This call happens from time to time inside the end zone. Its a turnover. I don’t mind the rule... and if you gave me a choice between changing this or what’s considered a catch in the end zone (megatron’s catch or even Harris’ catch last night) i would want them to change that first
|
There is not 100% evidence of that part.
__________________
My dear girl, there are some things that just aren’t done. Such as, drinking Dom Perignon ’53 above the temperature of 38 degrees Fahrenheit. That’s just as bad as listening to the Beatles without earmuffs.
|