Quote:
Originally Posted by htismaqe
The "rule" CLEARLY states that extending arms to "break the fall" is considered a legal play. They talked about it extensively during the broadcast.
They didn't FOLLOW THE RULE. That's the problem.
|
Bro. You are asking a ref that is behind the play and can only see Jones' body completely engulfing Carr's and expecting him to see the last second movement of his left hand extending to brace his impact. It's not a reviewable play. He doesn't get the benefit of camera angles or 60 frames a second.
It was a bad call made under the umbrella of a bad rule.