ChiefsPlanet

ChiefsPlanet (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/index.php)
-   Nzoner's Game Room (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   Manning for Tomlinson with Vick on bench? (https://www.chiefsplanet.com/BB/showthread.php?t=149481)

Kneemeyer 10-10-2006 09:27 AM

Manning for Tomlinson with Vick on bench?

Is it smart to trade Manning for Tomlinson if I have Vick on the bench? My running backs are D. Foster and T. Jones. I noticed that Turner is getting a lot of carries for San Diego as well. Could this be an issue? This is my first year in FF, and I took over a team two games into the season because an owner didn't pay. So here I am with a dilemma. I can't think of a more educated group to ask for advice so here I am. Please help.

JBucc 10-10-2006 09:29 AM

Sure. Manning sucks this year.

CoMoChief 10-10-2006 09:36 AM

That depends who you have as RB's

The Big Lebowski 10-10-2006 09:38 AM

You'd have to consider the scoring setup for QB's in your league. As in, do you get 4 or 6 points per TD pass? Do you lose points for interceptions? If so, is it -1 or -2? What other QB's are free agents? (I wouldn't stick with just vick). Do you have any other backs besides T. Jones and Foster? Lots of questions!

In general however, I would make that trade in a heartbeat. LT is a top 3 pick and manning is a low-first to high second round pick.

jspchief 10-10-2006 10:00 AM

It's certainly worth consideration. Your RBs are weak, so it's a huge upgrade. I'm not sure how bad I'd want Vick as my #1 QB though.

tyton75 10-10-2006 10:01 AM

I would make that trade very quickly before he changes his mind... Peyton is great; but top flight RB's are hard to come by and Vick is a decent backup option

ct 10-10-2006 10:33 AM

I think you're losing more than you're gaining, given the way LdT is being utilized.