PDA

View Full Version : Computers After a lengthy battle with HP, they're doing the right thing. Now I need your help.

Mr. Flopnuts
04-27-2009, 06:11 PM
I'm going to make an 8 month battle condensed down into a paragraph. I bought a fucked up laptop from HP almost 2 years ago. It's been in for repairs multiple times, and again over the last week I'm having more problems with the motherboard. I told the case manager today that I didn't care what he did, at this point HP will never see another dime from me.

He took it as a personal project to turn me around, and he's succeeded. HP is going to overnight me a check when I fax them a receipt for any HP laptop of my choice up to $1200. That is more than I paid for the first laptop by about $400, and 2 years later I can get something pretty badass I think. Here's where you come in faithful Planeteers. What should I get? I am not a computer pro, I do use my computer for business. However, I want something that will stream HD, and something I can use an HDMI cord to plug into my plasma television. Other than that, I'm open to suggestions and ideas. What can I not live without that I don't even know about? Thanks for your suggestions in advance.

Hootie
04-27-2009, 06:17 PM
I have an HP that I bought for about $650 6 months ago...the first one crapped out on me because of the hard drive failing (go figure), but customer service hooked me up with a better unit when I sent it in...

Thought I'd add that to this thread.

Hootie
04-27-2009, 06:17 PM
I have an HP that I bought for about $650 6 months ago...the first one crapped out on me because of the hard drive failing (go figure), but customer service hooked me up with a better unit when I sent it in...

stlchiefs
04-27-2009, 06:27 PM

Repost! :p

Skip Towne
04-27-2009, 06:28 PM
OK, thanks

Skip Towne
04-27-2009, 06:31 PM

OK, thanks

mikeyis4dcats.
04-27-2009, 06:40 PM
buy a $1200 HP laptop. Fax receipt, get check. Return laptop and buy a Toshiba or Dell.

Mr. Flopnuts